10/12/2017 11:17 AM -
Glens Falls, NY - The Adirondack Thunder, proud ECHL affiliate of the New Jersey Devils, announced today their 2017-18 season-opening roster.  
The Thunder’s season-opening roster is as follows:
Forwards (11): Troy Bourke, JC Campagna, Tim Harrison, James Henry, Ty Loney, Pierre-Luc Mercier, Eric Neiley, Austin Orszulak, Paul Rodrigues, Terrence Wallin and Brian Ward
Defensemen (8): Desmond Bergin, Mike Bergin, Tim Boyle, Bo Driscoll, Stephen Johnson, Kevin Lough, Conor Riley and Nick Trecapelli
Goaltenders (2): Ken Appleby and Nick Riopel
11 of the 21 players on the Thunder roster skated with the team a season ago and 19 of the 21 players have skated at the ECHL level in their professional career. Seven of the skaters have also played in the American Hockey League while six players were previously drafted by an NHL. 
The Thunder will hit the ice again on October 14 for Opening Night as they kick off the 2017-18 ECHL season, their third as a member of the league, against the Brampton Beast. Get $15 tickets that include a hot dog and a soda for that game by visiting 
Adirondack Thunder Hockey – This Is Our Team

Search Archive »

Browse by Year »


About the Thunder

The Adirondack Thunder are the proud members of the ECHL and will begin their 2017-18 season on October 14, 2017 at Cool Insuring Arena. The Thunder enter their third season of ECHL play, following two consecutive playoff berths, including reaching second round of the Kelly Cup Playoffs in 2016, the first time since 1994 that an Adirondack team won a playoff series. 

Find Us

Glens Falls Civic Center
Adirondack Thunder
1 Civic Center Plaza
Glens Falls, NY 12801